birds

around the water cooler

Well the little chickies have settled into their new temporary home (aka the cardboard box in the back room with a heat lamp).  They made the long trip back from New York in the shoe box safely.  When I checked on them during the trip (couldn’t help myself!), they were all nestled up together sleeping in the box.  Three little different colored balls of fluff.

They all seem to be settling in well… at first I don’t think they knew what to make of the place but they soon discovered where the food and water was and promptly passed out face down in their pine shavings.  I do have to say I’ve surprised myself by being such a nosy adoptive-mother.  I keep trying to creep into the back room where their box is just to take a peek and see what they are up to.  But they’re no fools… they catch me every time!

Leave a Reply

