england / wales

So, my chicks have been home for about a week and I’ve already taken off for a week and a half to pay my boyfriend LJ a visit (bad chick mama! Although LJ did buy me the chicken workshop as a Christmas present, so I’m sure the ladies will understand)!  I knew that I would be taking this week out in advance, however, and my parents so graciously offered to handle chicken duty for while I was away.

Well it turned out to be quite an exciting eventful trip!  LJ had planned out an excellent week of hiking in stunning Snowdonia National Park in Wales (LJ is from England and a fellow lover of hiking and the outdoors.  We actually met while doing a thru hike of the Appalachian trail a few years back which I wrote about here http://www.trailjournals.com/entry.cfm?trailname=10009) which was incredible.  Lots of rain and fog (even snow at some high peaks), craggy rocks and walks through sheep pastures (and many, many lamb photos taken by yours truly).  And most exciting of all, we became engaged during our trip!  And so the nobohomestead will soon be one more..  🙂 Though to be fair, LJ has always been there creating the nobohomestead with me from the beginning. A shared dream and I can’t wait to see where it will take us!

Leave a Reply

